Skip to content

nsgfer.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.info

are still more many variants..

Category: DEFAULT

Partido Alto - Azymuth - Light As A Feather


Download Partido Alto - Azymuth - Light As A Feather

Cl… read more. Brazilian electrified trio Azymuth called their music samba doido, which means "crazy samba. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Partido Alto - Azymuth - Light As A Feather 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Partido Alto - Azymuth - Light As A Feather Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Partido Alto - Azymuth - Light As A Feather 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Partido Alto - Azymuth - Light As A Feather 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Their first release on Milestone Records init quickly became one of the best-selling LPs of the year, staying in the UK Top 20 for eight straight weeks with more than half a million copies sold.

First reissued inthe Far Out edition of this seminal recording was remixed and re-mastered from the original track tapes, which were given to Partido Alto - Azymuth - Light As A Feather Davis by Azymuth. This latest version is the first ever issue to be complete with a download card that that gives access to previously unreleased tracks, including the incredible full length version of 'Jazz Carnival', as well as remixes from house stalwarts Theo Parrish, The Quests - Instrumental Beedle, and Mark E.

Contact Azymuth. Streaming and Download help. Report this album or account. If you like Azymuth, you may also like:. Black Focus by Yussef Kamaal. A brilliant piece of work, thematically holds together while giving plenty of variation from track to track, very satisfying.

Only downside, I want more. The Return by Kamaal Williams. Kader Shoman. Obnoxius by Jose Mauro. A lost masterpiece of Brazilian music, from an artist who remains a mystery to this day, get second life via a glorious reissue.

Bandcamp Album of the Day Sep 23, Birds by Da Lata. Bandcamp Album of the Day Nov 7, Fighting for Survival by Yoruba Singers.

A gutsy blend of calypso, funk and afrobeat rhythms from a band that captured the spirit of Guyana. Bandcamp Album of the Day Dec 12, Freedom Of Movement by Nina Miranda. On her debut album, the English Brazilian vocalist fuses the classic sound of Brazil with the current sound of the U. Bandcamp Album of the Day Aidu - Pikaso - Bomba 6, Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic.

Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. I figured it was a win-win. I gifted the other one to a friend who shares my love of Azymuth enjoy Eduardo! Upon relistening I felt that I had been deprived Partido Alto - Azymuth - Light As A Feather I hadn't listened to them since cassette tapes had become obsolete.

From beginning to end this is a timeless masterpiece. Azymuth has a distinctive sound that for me penetrates deep into the soul. Just a joyful, uplifting series of stellar compositions and performances that makes one have move! Partido Alto is probably my favorite track by them. I always say it and always will: genre labels SUCK. Smooth jazz can describe anything from Kenny G to George Duke, which says nothing about either. Now, say "smooth jazz," to describe texture, Rocky IV (Hey You) - They Met In L.A.

- Champions there is something to talk about. Azmuth fits such description: the buffered sheens of this popping bass, electric jazz don't tell you if the Light As A Feather is great or terrible, just that it is smooth.

This music reminds Pascale - Scott Fitzgerald - Pascale of a much more funky, more complex Bob James.

The glistening keyboards, popping cymbals and precise, popping four string playing make this substantive work glide down. Your listening repeatedly to this ear candy that happens to be very,very vitamin rich. Azymuth is very demanding piece of work. That many are trying to collect as a collection. So happy that amazon has these recordings. Thanks for everything. One person found this helpful. Big fan from way back in the day. Fantastic and just as wonderful as I remember it 30 years ago.

Wonderful on my recent road trip - made a long trip seem that much shorter. A lot of good songs on this CD. Format: Audio CD.



Sitemap

Lucky Break - Bunch Of Bastards - My Drinkin Aint Done, London - Noonday Underground - London, Work From Home - Fifth Harmony - 7/27, Bestemming - KGV - Negatief Beeld, Instincts Of Perversion - Hocico - Signos De Aberracion, Sex In A Jar - Extreme , Nuno Bettencourt - MP3 Collection (Новая Коллекция), Alt Og Ingenting - De Forbandede - De Forbandede, Brain Damage - Pink Floyd - The Dark Side Of The Moon, Alt Og Ingenting - De Forbandede - De Forbandede, Commonwealth - The Beatles - Black Album

8 thoughts on “ Partido Alto - Azymuth - Light As A Feather

  1. Mikaktilar says:
    Light as a Feather is the album that put Brazil's superstar jazz fusion trio Azymuth, on the nsgfer.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo opens with the ten-plus minute disco "Jazz Carnival," a track which has become a club classic all over thw world and has beensampled by everyone form Madlib to Gnarls Barkley.7/
  2. Mashakar says:
    Feb 18,  · Light As a Feather was available on cd in 2 different version: The with the original album cover artwork and another one that I was not familar with. Needless to say I bought both. I wanted the original album art but the other option made it available also as mp3 on my Kindle. I figured it was a win-win/5(11).
  3. Feb 10,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Azymuth - Light As A Feather at Discogs. Complete your Azymuth collection/5().
  4. Nikorisar says:
    I had been revisiting jazz from the late 70's and earlly 80's that I listened to in my first years of college and had somehow forgotten about the greatness of Azymuth's 3 cd's from that period (Outubro, Light As a Feather and Telecommunications) that made them one /5.
  5. Shakalabar says:
    Watch the video for Partido Alto from Azymuth's Light as a Feather for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  6. Azymuth 's career-defining LP Light As A Feather returns. Home to their worldwide disco/fusion hit single ‘Jazz Carnival’, the samba-doido staple 'Partido Alto', and the proto-deep house masterpiece ‘Avenida Das Mangueiras’, this album typifies the trio’s tireless innovation in the fields of jazz, funk, samba and cosmic music perhaps more so than any of their other ground .
  7. Apr 29,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Light As A Feather on Discogs/5().
  8. Feb 18,  · Light As A Feather is a superb introduction to the many talents of the Brazilian band which accompanied Flora Purim on her critically acclaimed American tour. It was Purim's assertion that Azymuth was the best group in Brazil today that gained United States exposure for the group in their own right/5(11).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *