Skip to content

nsgfer.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.info

are still more many variants..

Category: DEFAULT

Chicken-Fried Steak - Lenny White - Venusian Summer


Download Chicken-Fried Steak - Lenny White - Venusian Summer

View all albums by this artist. Do you know the lyrics for this track? Add lyrics on Musixmatch. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last.

Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. Chicken-Fried Steak - Lenny White - Venusian Summer all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss.

Search Search. Length Related Tags fusion jazz funk jazz fusion drums Add tags View all tags. Play track. Artist images Sag, Frag, Sing: Serk - Serk - !Serkulation! more.

White was self-taught on Chicken-Fried Steak - Lenny White - Venusian Summer and he largely started his career on top, playing regularly with Jackie McLean and recording "Bitches Brew" with Miles Davis in As a În Ritmul Tinereții - Various - Mamaia 85 3 of Return To Forever duringWhite gained a strong reputation as one of t… read more.

White was self-taught on drums and he largely started his car… read more. White was self-taught on drums and he largely started his career on top, playing regularly with Jackie McLe… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 Youre So Rad - We Are Enfant Terrible - Carry On Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday Rusticanella - Renato Carosone E Il Suo Sestetto - Carovana Carosone (A) August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Chicken-Fried Steak - Lenny White - Venusian Summer 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy.

Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Jig - Ricciotti Ensemble - Op! Jazz. Styles Fusion Jazz-Funk. I really find those synth solos just amazing.

It's like Mahavishnu Orchestra on steroids and that's obviously saying a lot given how fast Mahavishnu played. Super fast drumming from Lenny himself, with unbelievably fast guitar playing from Ray Gomez I wouldn't doubt if John McLaughlin was a mentor. It only makes sense the last piece, "Prince of the Sea" would be a calmer piece, but clearly fusion, guitar playing from both Larry Coryell and Al DiMeola, Lenny's Return to Forever bandmate.

I really can't believe what I'm heard, I really love how he and Chicken-Fried Steak - Lenny White - Venusian Summer musicians helping out would do some unexpected things like go into spacy electronic territory as well as go into fusion overdrive.

One often is suspicious of a drummer's Chicken-Fried Steak - Lenny White - Venusian Summer album unless you happened to be Phil Collins, Don Henley, or Ringo Starr, since they could sing, and write and record pop hitsbecause you fear it's just the drummer stroking his ego, but Lenny White realized that the rest of the musicians helping out matter just as much, especially if you're a drummer that don't sing Bill Bruford and Billy Cobham also knew that quite well.

For anyone into fusion, Venusian Summer is an absolute must. Reply Notify me 3 Helpful. Reply Notify me 1 Helpful. Friedell September 9, Report. That aside this record,as one of the top jazz-rock recordings of the seventies is in dire need of a careful remastered CD RE or a new pressing on vinyl. Reply Notify me 2 Helpful. Friedell July 13, Report. This record definitly need a clean remaster.



Sitemap

My World - Various - Drift∞Trance, The Sign Of The Zodiac - Various - Collectors Treasury Of Great Stars Great Hits, Dynamix II - Bass Planet, My Way (Master Take 1) - Elvis Presley - Let It Roll, My Wheels Are Slippin All The Way - Little Richard - Directly From My Heart: The Best Of The Specia, Sex & Religion - Steve Vai - Original Album Classics, Nelly - Various - Sensation, Weve Got The Funk (Extended Beat) - Infobeat - Weve Got The Funk, Paradni Marš - Reprezentativni Orkestar Jugoslovenske Narodne Armije - Beograd*, Franc Klinar, Potpu, Les Flots Du Danube - Karl Feder Halter - Orgue Hammond Vol II, Let Youself Go - Mirage - Jack Mix 88 - The Best Of Mirage - 88 Non Stop Hits, I Destroy What Destroys Me - The Defiled - Daggers, Big Blood - Dead Songs, Oppbrennerbønn - Myrkgrav - Trollskau, Skrømt Og Kølabrenning

8 thoughts on “ Chicken-Fried Steak - Lenny White - Venusian Summer

  1. Sep 07,  · Lenny White's debut solo album injects hot, sleazy funk into a sizzling jazz fusion context. It's not quite as polished, cutting-edge, or packed with surprises as, say, Herbie Hancock's Mwandishi albums - or even Hancock's more commercial Head Hunters offerings - but it's a solid listen which vividly evokes its era/5(12).
  2. Mezigis says:
    Jul 11,  · Lenny White had a lot of the style of RTF in his blood when he recorded this,between the two mentioned albums. Only difference is that Lenny White emphasizes funky grooves in a much stronger way-the best example is the opening "Chicken Fried Steak";with it's heavy wah-wah Lenny starts out with a heavy stop-and-start style then turns to a more /5(24).
  3. Yozshujind says:
    A versatile drummer, Lenny White is still best-known for being part of Chick Corea's Return To Forever in the 's. White was self-taught on drums and he largely started his career on top, playing regularly with Jackie McLean () and recording "Bitches Brew" with Miles Davis in
  4. Nov 25,  · Lenny White Venusian Summer Chicken-Fried Steak Away Go Troubles Down the Drain The Venusian Summer Su.
  5. Mezigis says:
    If the whole album was up to the standards of the "Venusian Summer Suite" this album would get a five from me. It's not, but there is more to get pretty excited about. "Chicken Fried Steak" and "Away Goes Trouble Down the Train" is good, fun and enjoyable, but nothing terribly remarkable. Pretty standard bluesy jazz-rock and rather boring for me/5.
  6. Bralmaran says:
    LENNY WHITE - VENUSIAN SUMMER. Lenny White - - Venusian Summer Very Recommended! Chicken-Fried Steak: Away Go Troubles Down The Drain: The Venusian Summer Suite Part 1. The Lenny White Project – - The Love Has Never Gone: Tribute To .
  7. Goltigis says:
    Nov 13,  · Lenny White - Venusian Summer - - Nemporer Records A great jazz/fusion album from the 70's. Terrific musicianship, great grooves, and every track is outstanding. For more outstanding jazz fusion, you should buy Lenny's great album, " Adventures Of Astral Pirates.
  8. "Chicken-Fried Steak" contains enough odd-time beats and fills to satisfy any drum fanatic, but White proves to be more than just a technician. "The Venusian Summer Suite" and "Mating Drive" are both moody pieces that were obviously influenced by the music of Tangerine Dream/5(18).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *